Contact Our Team

Meet the Team

Jennifer McKenna, Pharm.D., BCPS, DPLA

Residency Program Director
Pharmacy Clinical Manager
Learning experience: Practice Management Learning Experience
Office Phone: 913-791-4286
Email: [email protected]

Dr. McKenna is the Residency Program Director and Pharmacy Clinical Manager at Olathe Medical Center. She received her Doctor of Pharmacy degree from the University of Nebraska Medical Center and completed a PGY1 residency at The Nebraska Medical Center.  She is a Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist and has an adjunct faculty appointment at the University of Kansas School of Pharmacy.

Dr. McKenna’s practice responsibilities include clinical program development, formulary management, and staff development. She is chair of the Pump Safety Committee and is a member of multiple hospital committees including quality/performance improvement teams, the Medication Safety Team, and the Pharmacy, Therapeutics and Dietary Committee. She also precepts a clinical management rotation for APPE students.

Dr. McKenna holds active memberships in KCHP, GKCSHP, ASHP and ACCP. She is a past president of KCHP, chaired the KCHP Practice Advancement Initiative Committee, and is currently President of the KCHP Foundation.

Outside of work, Dr. McKenna enjoys reading and attending her children’s soccer games. She and her family are avid Sporting KC soccer fans.

Phil Schneider, Pharm.D., FASHP

Director of Pharmacy
Learning experience:  Practice Management
Office Phone: 913-791-4286
Email: [email protected]

Dr. Schneider is the director of pharmacy at Olathe Medical Center. He has a BS in Pharmacy and a Doctor of Pharmacy degree from the University of Iowa and he completed an ASHP-accredited residency in Adult Internal Medicine at the Medical University of South Carolina. He serves as a preceptor to pharmacy residents in practice management.

Dr. Schneider’s responsibilities include planning, budgeting, and human resource management. He serves on multiple hospital-wide committees including PT&D, IT Steering, Outstanding Employee Committee, Interdisciplinary Peer Review, and Value Analysis.  He chairs the hospital’s Medication Safety Committee. He is a preceptor for IPPE students for the University of Kansas and University of Missouri-Kansas City colleges of pharmacy.

Dr. Schneider is actively involved in ASHP, KCHP (formerly KSHP) and GKCSHP and is a past-president of the Kansas Society of Health-System Pharmacists. He is currently serving his 2nd term as Treasurer of ASHP (2010-2016) and was previously a member of the ASHP board of directors (2004-2007). He received the KSHP Harold N. Godwin Lecture Series Achievement Award in 1994 and was KSHP Hospital Pharmacist of the Year in 1997.

Amber J. Lucas, Pharm.D., MBA, BCPS, FASHP

PGY1 Residency Program Coordinator – Recruitment & Training
Pharmacy Operations Manager/Obstetrics-Neonatal Specialist
Learning Experiences: Obstetrics and Neonatology, Practice Leadership
Office Phone: 913-355-3075
Email: [email protected]

Dr. Lucas received her Doctor of Pharmacy degree from the University of Kansas, her MBA in Healthcare Management from New England College, and completed a PGY1 residency at The Nebraska Medical Center. She has been at Olathe Medical Center since 2013.

Dr. Lucas has led multiple departmental initiatives related to USP regulatory compliance, neonatal and obstetric medication therapy management, patient safety, scheduling, and residency programs throughout her career. She has published and presented nationally and internationally on a broad variety of clinical and leadership topics, including preceptor and professional development, clinical leadership, the U.S. pharmacy practice model, professional policy and advocacy, and obstetric and neonatal medication use and safety.

Dr. Lucas served on the American Society of Health System Pharmacists (ASHP) Board of Directors as Chair of the ASHP House of Delegates from 2015-2018. She served as President of the Kansas Council of Health-System Pharmacists (KCHP) and was honored as KCHP Pharmacist of the Year in 2012 and with the KCHP Legacy Award in 2018. Dr. Lucas is a Fellow of ASHP and was a University of Kansas School of Pharmacy Preceptor of the Year in 2015.

Outside of work, Dr. Lucas has a son and twin daughters in college and enjoys time with family and friends, travel, skiing (water and snow), and muscle cars.

Matt Bilhimer, Pharm.D., BCPS

PGY1 Residency Program Coordinator – Training, Research, Preceptor Development
Critical Care/Emergency Medicine Pharmacist
Learning Experience: Emergency Medicine, Emergency Medicine & Critical Care Transitions of Care
Office Phone: 913-355-3419
Email: [email protected]

Dr. Bilhimer currently practices as an Emergency Medicine & Critical Care Clinical Pharmacist at Olathe Medical Center in Olathe, KS. He graduated from the University Of Kansas School Of Pharmacy in 2014 and completed his PGY-1 Pharmacy Practice residency at Plainview Hospital in Plainview, NY and his PGY-2 Emergency Medicine pharmacy residency at the University of Rochester Medical Center in Rochester, NY.

At Olathe Medical Center he serves on the Sepsis as well as Stroke multidisciplinary committees. He is also an active member of the Kansas Council of Health-System Pharmacy (KCHP) and the Emergency Medicine Practice Research Network (PRN) of the American College of Clinical Pharmacists (ACCP). He is very passionate regarding pharmacy residency training, currently serving as residency co-coordinator. Dr. Bilhimer is certified in BCLS, ACLS, and PALS.

His clinical interests include procedural sedation, toxicology, anticoagulation reversal, and management of migraine headache, analgesia, hemodynamic support, and any aspect of patient care involving ketamine. Additionally, his non-clinical interests include investigation of burnout among pharmacists and technicians as well as identifying research & academic writing opportunities for students and residents. Outside of work, Dr. Bilhimer keeps busy with running, reading, home brewing and trying to keep up with his wife and two children.

Kat Lincoln, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCIDP

PGY1 Residency Program Coordinator – Research and Preceptor Development
Clinical Pharmacist – Infectious Diseases
Antimicrobial Stewardship Program Coordinator
Learning Experience: Antimicrobial Stewardship/Introduction to Infectious Diseases and Advanced Infectious Disease
Office Phone: 913-355-4818
Email: [email protected]

Dr. Lincoln is the infectious disease pharmacist and antimicrobial stewardship program coordinator at Olathe Medical Center. She received her Doctorate of Pharmacy in 2016 from the University of Missouri – Kansas City, in Kansas City, MO. She completed a PGY1 pharmacy residency at Truman Medical Centers in Kansas City, MO and a PGY2 Infectious Diseases residency specializing in antimicrobial stewardship, infectious diseases, HIV and HepC at the Kansas City VA Medical Center in Kansas City, MO. She is also a Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist.

Dr. Lincoln’s practice responsibilities include the management of patients with infectious diseases within Olathe Health System. She is a member of the Pharmacy, Therapeutics and Dietary Committee and infection prevention committees for both Olathe Medical Center and Miami County Medical Center. She is passionate about pharmacy education and serves as a preceptor to APPE pharmacy students. Her areas of interest are antimicrobial resistance, interdisciplinary antimicrobial stewardship education, antimicrobial stewardship at transitions of care, including outpatient parenteral antimicrobial therapy (OPAT).

Dr. Lincoln holds active memberships in GKCSHP, MSHP, ACCP, SIDP and IDSA. She previously served as GKCSHP membership chair and is currently MSHP the Website committee chair.

Outside of work, Dr. Lincoln enjoys playing disc golf, baking, playing and/or coaching volleyball and spending time with her family.