Olathe Health Providers Now Part of Sunflower Health Plan Network

OLATHE, KAN. (December 8, 2017) –
Olathe Health signed an agreement yesterday with Sunflower Health Plan allowing providers of Olathe Health Physicians, Olathe Medical Center and Miami County Medical Center to be covered under the affordable care act plans in Johnson and Wyandotte Counties.

This agreement applies to Sunflower’s Ambetter network. Ambetter is the exchange product (“Obamacare program”) offered in Johnson and Wyandotte Counties as part of the Affordable Care Act. Enrollment for this plan for 2018 coverage is open until December 15, 2017. To enroll, go to healthcare.gov.

Olathe Health has also signed an agreement with Sunflower Health Plan for the Allwell Medicare Advantage program. For more information, go to sunflowerhealthplan.com.

About Olathe Health

Olathe Health is a vital, regional health network serving four counties through Olathe Medical Center, Miami County Medical Center, the 40 family care and specialty clinics of Olathe Health Physicians, and a roster of more than 330 physicians and 2,500 employees.